Tyler Cruz – Web Entrepreneur & CEO

Tyler Cruz

Tyler Cruz is a web entrepreneur who earns his income entirely online. Tyler is the CEO of http://www.merendi.com/ and has sold domains for as much as $200,000.

Can you describe how you generate income ?

I earn money online through a wide variety of ways, but the primary way is to build high quality websites and then monetize them by selling advertisements on them. I also dabble in affiliate marketing and website flipping.

What inspired you to document your journey on TylerCruz.com ?

I used to be an active forum member at a website called Sitepoint. I had created a thread there announcing that I was going to “take the plunge” and move out of my parent’s basement onto my own for the first time and support myself exclusively by making money online. It became a very popular thread and many readers of it requested and suggested that I make my own blog to continue my internet entrepreneur journey documentation.

About how many hours per day do you spend working online ?

Not nearly as much as I should, and this is something I struggle with a lot. Complacency is your enemy when you have your own business and work from home. On average, I work around 3-4 hours a day, but will often only work for 1-2 hours a day and then sometimes go crazy and work for 10 or more hours in a day.

What is the best piece of advice you can give to those looking to start
generating an online income ?

Actually get started. Too many people procrastinate and never actually do anything to get started. The best advice I can give is to stop reading about other people making money and just get your feet wet. Don’t be scared of failure. Just START RIGHT NOW!

To learn more about Tyler’s journey to wealth and get tips from Tyler on how to generate an online income visit his blog at http://www.tylercruz.com/about/ .

Leave a Reply

