Why You Should Spend More Time in La La Land

I am often tempted to bite off more than I can chew. I know though, that doing so is never productive. Focusing on one single and specific goal is always the smartest plan. Yet from time to time I find myself swaying back and forth between my various aspirations.  Rushing to complete an endless to – do list doesn’t leave any spare time to think. For this reason, I make a point to take time off just to relax and let my mind wander. It seems that during these moments I capture the most creative, life changing thoughts and ideas.

 I take trips to la la land multiple times daily (Yes, I confess, sometimes in class). I highly suggest you do the same (not in class) for these 3 benefits

 – Superior mental health – When you are in La La Land it is like taking a short holiday off from life and thus it relieves stress and keeps your mental health in tact.

 – Increased efficiency and productivity – Taking an hour to just relax and let go can serve as an excellent mood and energy booster. When we are in a good mood, we seem to have more energy. Good mood + loads of energy = creative and productive work.

 – Self examination – Have you ever asked yourself, what do I want ? What do I really want in life ? When I start to go after something I always ask myself if what I am chasing will lose its appeal once I catch it. On your trips to La La Land do examine your goals from time to time. That way you won’t be wasting your time and effort on something that you don’t even want. Know what makes you happy and go for it !

Leave a Reply

