Thomas Crampton – Asia-Pacific director of 360 Digital Influence for Ogilvy

Thomas Crampton

I don’t remember how exactly I came across Thomas Crampton’s profile. He was probably mentioned in one of the many articles I’ve read about Ogilvy’s presence in Asia. Nonetheless what an awesome discovery. I have since been following Thomas Crampton’s blog, thomascrampton.com, which examines social media in China and Asia.

I did a project for school recently where I had to develop a marketing plan for a company. I decided to focus on social media for my plan. I was doing research about social media in China and decided to take a look at what Thomas Crampton had to say about it all. I knew that social media in China was booming, but I was impressed with what I found out from a youtube video featuring Thomas Crampton discussing social media in Asia.

The number of netizens in China is 5 times the population of France.

Imagine. I hear endless possibilities and opportunities. Thanks Thomas for the insight !

Leave a Reply

