Ingredients for an inspirational day

We all have our “off” days, but I believe that with a few simple tweaks we can transform an off day to an “I’m on it” day! Here are little tricks I use when I need a pick me up.

  • Bring fresh flowers into your workspace from the garden. Don’t have a flower garden; buy fresh flowers. Are you in Wisconsin during December; invest in some gorgeous fake flowers. Spray them with perfume.  Men if you feel too feminine bringing in flowers buy a nice green plant for your work space.

Beautiful rose from my Grandma's rose garden

Ladies put a flower your hair. How can you be unhappy with a flower in your hair?

Flower clip from H&M

  • Listen to some of your favorite music
  • Listen to an interview from an inspirational figure. If your passion is marketing, search for interviews with Seth Godin.
  • Take a walk outside
  • Ask yourself, “What can I do today that could potentially change my life and make my dreams come true?” And do it!

What do you do when you need a little kick in the butt to get you going?

Leave a Reply

