Two Things Your Clients Want

Aha! Let me guess, you’re giving your all in the work you do for your clients, you spend long hours, you send them long, extensive, maybe too extensive, feedback. Your clients are happy, but you want to make them even happier. Plus, on top of that you want your clients to refer you to their friends. You want more clients and you’re ready to up your game.

Are you ready for two tips?

“Yes, Mia! Bring it on!”

OK! Here’s the first tip: Step – By – Step

Image

Let me ask you this: Is the service that you offer your clients step by step or is it more of big hunk of things that apply to the issue they have?

If I wanted to quite smoking (No, I’m not a smoker, never was.Thank God.), I wouldn’t want to read a million articles, try twenty different products, before I achieved results. I wouldn’t even be able to get through all that junk in order to finally and hopefully achieve my desired result.

If I wanted to quit smoking I would want a step by step proven way to quit smoking that I could start right away.

We often hear marketing materials that say things like, ” Step by step proven ten day system,” “Follow our two week step by step program.” This is because people love step by step.

How does this apply to you and your business?

You may be offering a service right now that is a bit of a “mish mash” of information.

Is there anyway that you could offer this service in a step by step format?

Think about it, would you get better results if someone gave you step by step instructions or if someone gave you a whole bunch of information that you not only had to organize, but information that you had to apply to your situation? What if you had to connect all the dots yourself?

I’ll take the step by step anytime. Although, I do like to play with things myself, I know I would get better results by following the step by step process.

The same might be true for your clients as well.Your clients will probably get better results if you make your service more of a step by step process for them.

Here’s your second tip: Sons and Daughters

Image

While I was walking home today I thought, “My clients are like my sons and daughters. I need to give them everything they need in order to succeed.”

Then I asked myself, “Am I giving them everything that I possibly could for them to succeed.” The answer was of course, “No.” This is a bold statement, but I know that I can give more and I believe that no matter who you serve, you can give more too.

Think of it this way, let’s say that you were going to give the same exact service to your son or daughter. Say for example, that they want to start a business and you help your clients start businesses. If your daughter or son sought you out and asked for your help on this issue, is there anything that you would change for them?

I’m assuming YES! Those are your babies! Of course there is always room for improvement for them!

Here are two questions you can ask yourself now.

1. Take a look at your existing services. If these services are not already in a step by step format, would these services be more effective if you did turn them into step by step? 

2. If tomorrow you started offering your expertise to your children, what would you tweak, add, adjust, improve for them? How would you make it so that they had everything they needed to get whatever they wanted?

Here is what you can do to serve your clients better.

Use questions 1 and 2 above to improve your services. I believe that there is always more to give. If you’re not giving all of your heart, it’s time to step it up. Ask yourself the questions above and consider making adjustments to your business according to your answers. Doing so will allow you to propel yourself forward and propel others forward right alongside with you.  : )

Remember, Step By Step and Sons and Daughters.

One of the roles of a parent is to in fact give your child steps which will help them grow. You help them climb the steps and later on even the mountains! Likewise, help your clients first climb the itty bitty steps, then you’ll get to that point where you’re ready to tackle that mountain and honestly, you might be pretty close already after taking those first, essential, monumental baby steps.

If this inspired you to think deeply about how you can give more to your clients, please share it with your friends on Facebook, Twitter, wherever you like to hang out online. Spread the good news!

Love, Mia Salituro

Leave a Reply

