Are You Lost In A Swarm Of Ideas? Get Out And Step Into Peace

Yesterday I was at Starbucks and I was having a grand ol’ time. I was listening to music, dancing in my seat, multiple people asked me what I was so happy about, I was invited to a group of entrepreneurs, I came up with a visual for a client to use to better serve their clients, I came up with ideas about how to serve the world better and then… Crash! Everything just cluttered together and I was lost in a swarm of ideas.

Can any of you relate?

I recognized this clutter and I de-cluttered my mind and the brightest, clearest brilliance came to me. 

What did I do?

It’s simple, but ohhh, the feeling that arrived afterwards.

Here’s what I did:

I put down my pen, I closed my notebook, I minimized all the windows up on my computer and I closed my eyes.

I needed a blank page, a white space to work with.

The easiest way to get that blank page, was to close my eyes, so that I couldn’t see anything at all.

So, here I am in Starbucks with my eyes closed, my back relaxed up against the booth seat.

I start saying these words to myself (not out loud): “My mind is new. My mind is fresh. I innovate. I improve. I make simple. When I open my eyes I will feel like I have the mind of a newborn baby.”

I said these words and really took them in. This process for me took about 2 – 3 minutes.

Once, I opened my eyes I felt like a new person, like a new born baby. I was able to see the world in a whole new way.

I don’t care if this sounds crazy, because it works and hey, I love crazy. Do whatever works for you.

If you feel like your mind is cluttered. If you would just absolutely love some clarity, so that you can do the work you’re meant to do, try this practice out.

For me, it works better when I say the words in my head and not out loud, but depending on your style, you might want to say the words out loud.  You could even listen to music while you do it. Do whatever feels right and natural.

A fresh mind innovates. Get that gunk out of your mind. Refresh your mind, so that you can begin with a fresh canvas.

If you’re reading this right now, I invite you to try this exercise right now. That’s right. Right now. If you’re on the subway or in a cafe, don’t worry. People will just think you’re tired and you need to relax. If they ask though, tell them about this exercise. Share the good news!

I’m sharing this with you because it works. I’m sharing this with you because it is powerful. I struggled and struggled with a mind cluttered with thoughts and ideas.

It wasn’t until I started doing this  exercise that those ideas started making sense. Now I can erase the white board whenever I want and start new. This is so priceless. If you’re anything like me, you need this EVERY day. This will give you more energy and it will feel great.

So, breathe, and try this out. Tweak it according to your preferences. Remember, when you open your eyes you will be a new born baby.

Let me know what you think. : )

Love, Mia Salituro

Leave a Reply

